

## **FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE**

# TELEVISION ACADEMY AND ABC ANNOUNCE PRESENTERS SLATED FOR 76<sup>TH</sup> EMMY<sup>®</sup> AWARDS

Matt Bomer, Viola Davis, Colin Farrell, Lily Gladstone, Selena Gomez, Joshua Jackson, Don Johnson, Mindy Kaling, Jimmy Kimmel, Greta Lee, John Leguizamo, George Lopez, Steve Martin, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, Martin Sheen, Martin Short, Jean Smart, Dick Van Dyke and Kristen Wiig Among Stars to Take the Stage

# The 76th Emmy Awards Will Air Live Sept. 15 on ABC

(**LOS ANGELES** — Sept. 9, 2024) — The Television Academy and ABC today announced stars slated to appear on the  $76^{th}$  Emmy<sup>®</sup> Awards, hosted by **Eugene Levy** and **Dan Levy**.

The 76<sup>th</sup> Emmy Awards, produced by Jesse Collins Entertainment, will broadcast live on ABC Sunday, Sept. 15, (8:00-11:00 PM EDT/5:00-8:00 PM PDT) from the Peacock Theater at L.A. LIVE in downtown Los Angeles and will be available for streaming on Hulu Sept. 16-22.

The diverse lineup of talent represents critically acclaimed television series, Emmynominated programs across many viewing platforms and genres, and Emmynominees — all tapped to celebrate television excellence on the esteemed awards show.

#### Talent includes:

- **Christine Baranski** Nominee, Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series
- Kathy Bates
- Meredith Baxter
- Candice Bergen
- Gael Garcia Bernal
- Matt Bomer Nominee, Outstanding Actor In A Limited or Anthology Series Or Movie
- Zach Braff

- Connie Britton
- Nicola Coughlan
- Billy Crystal
- Viola Davis
- Giancarlo Esposito
- Colin Farrell
- Jesse Tyler Ferguson
- Lily Gladstone Nominee, Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Limited Or Anthology Series Or Movie
- **Selena Gomez** Nominee, Outstanding Actress In A Comedy Series
- Dulé Hill
- Ron Howard
- Brendan Hunt
- Joshua Jackson
- Allison Janney
- Don Johnson
- Mindy Kaling
- **Jimmy Kimmel** Nominee, Outstanding Talk Series
- Padma Lakshmi
- **Greta Lee** Nominee, Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series
- John Leguizamo
- George Lopez
- Diego Luna
- Jane Lynch
- Steve Martin Nominee, Outstanding Actor In A Comedy Series
- Nava Mau Nominee, Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Limited Or Anthology Series Or Movie
- Reba McEntire
- Janel Molonev
- **Ebon Moss-Bachrach** Nominee, Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series
- Niecy Nash-Betts
- Taylor Zakhar Perez
- Mekhi Phifer
- Melissa Peterman
- Da'Vine Joy Randolph Nominee, Outstanding Guest Actress In A Comedy Series
- Sam Richardson
- Maya Rudolph
- Richard Schiff
- Martin Sheen
- Martin Short Nominee, Outstanding Actor In A Comedy Series
- **Jean Smart** Nominee, Outstanding Actress In A Comedy Series
- Jimmy Smits
- Antony Starr
- Gina Torres
- Dick Van Dyke
- Susan Kelechi Watson
- Damon Wayans
- **Kristen Wiig** Nominee, Outstanding Actress In A Comedy Series

- Henry Winkler
- Bowen Yang
- Steven Yeun

In addition, there will be special appearances from Olympic gold medalist swimmer **Caeleb Dressel** and Olympic bronze medalist rugby player **Ilona Maher**.

For more information, please visit **Emmys.com**.

### **About the Television Academy**

The Television Academy strives to shape and advance the dynamic television landscape; cultivate a diverse, inclusive and accessible professional community; and advocate for the television industry while capturing the spirit of a new generation of content creators and industry professionals. Through innovative programs, publications and events, the Academy and its Foundation foster and empower storytellers. The Academy also celebrates those who excel in the industry recognizing their achievements through awards and accolades, including the renowned Emmy<sup>®</sup> Award. Membership in the Academy is open to working professionals in the television industry. For more information, please visit TelevisionAcademy.com.

Follow us on <u>Instagram</u>, <u>TikTok</u>, <u>X</u>, <u>Facebook</u> and <u>Threads</u> (@TelevisionAcad).

# # #

#### **Press Contacts**:

For the Television Academy:
Stephanie Goodell
breakwhitelight
stephanie@breakwhitelight.com

For ABC: Nicole Gonzales nicole.j.gonzales@abc.com

Cheryl Pratesa <a href="mailto:cheryl.pratesa@abc.com">cheryl.pratesa@abc.com</a>